Its cool to be kind

Kia Ora, In Te Ngahere we did another Summer Learning Journey activity. For this activity we had to write a comment to a person of our choice I chose Anika for this comment we had to write something positive, thoughtful & helpful. Here is what I wrote.

One thought on “Its cool to be kind

  1. Kia Ora Ashlyn,

    My name is Theresa and I am one of the Summer Learning Journal bloggers this year. Great to see you starting off your journey with us.

    I just read your comment on someone else’s work. You have done a great job – you complimented and connected with what they had written. It’s important to make a meaningful connection when commenting because it makes the author feel valued and appreciated.

    I know that for me personally I am happy to receive feedback that helps me improve my work as long as there’s at least one thing that is kind about what I have done. By the way, the superpower I would love to have the most is the ability to fly. Then I could travel the world for free

    Look forward to seeing more of your work soon

    Ngā mihi
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *