Grand Designs

Kia Ora, today I did another Summer Learning Journey this Summer Learning Journey task was called Grand Designs. For Our grand designs task we had to draw or create our dream house, it could be anything we wanted. We could choose to have a campervan so that we could travel or it could be a house by the beach or a house with a swimming pool. I chose to be a house with a swimming pool. Also I learnt that creating dream houses is a lot harder than I thought.

What’s your dream home?

Here’s how mine turned out.

2 thoughts on “Grand Designs

  1. Hi Ashlyn,
    I really like your blog post about Grand designs. I also like how descriptive your korero was about the task you were given. I was wondering if your design is elevated? as it looks like it would really suit over looking some beautiful scenery.
    If I was to design my own Grand design, I would choose to build a big marae styled whare near the ocean with a small playground on the side of it. I think that design would suit me. I can’t wait to read another striking blog post, keep up with the great sharing bub. Ka rawe

  2. Kia ora Ashlyn,

    It’s Charlotte again, a blog commenter for Manaiakalani. Amazing job on the Grand Designs activity. I think this activity is awesome because it challenges you to be creative!

    Wow, I can tell you’re a very creative person. That summer house looks amazing! I would love to stay there over summer. Why did you choose to have a house with a pool instead of a house near a beach or a caravan? I like pools because the water is always so clear and beautiful. Have you thought about adding a background to your house? What would the scenery around your dream summer home look like?

    If I were to design my own summer home, I think I would choose a home with its own private beach right next door!

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *